Musings 1

There will be times when I want to share with you some links or sites, not always particularly important or inspiring, but just interesting or entertaining. Usually, this information still comes with a personal touch. I will call these kinds of posts Musings. Why? Because it sounds like something lighthearted and positive.

As I’m a newbie in WordPress world, for me, it’s like Narnia. So many interesting people, so many thoughts on very various subjects. “WTF is “lifestyle change” supposed to mean anyway?” from Talkin’ Reckless was the very first post I liked here and which for me was exactly what I needed to read/see/hear. For example, I learned that there are seven different dimensions of wellness (physical, intellectual, emotional, social, spiritual, environmental, occupational), and I did the activity with the Wellness Values Chart (long story short, there are 50 different things that could be part of making a healthy “lifestyle” change and you have to cross off 45). Like Leah, the blog’s author said, “it was freaking hard,” but in the end, it’s still possible to narrow it down to five: your top 5 wellness elements. It’s important to keep in mind that it has to be something you really want to do and that only you know what a “healthy lifestyle” means for you.

Dronestagram, have you heard of it? I hadn’t! Until today when I read about it from Le Nouvel Observateur (the text is in French but for me the pictures are the most important part of the story, so don’t hesitate to check it out). To continue, Dronestagram is a site for aerial pictures to “build a world map of our Earth with a bird’s eye view,” and the photos from the French article are one of the most breathtaking aerial pictures of the landscape in France. I don’t know about you, but it makes me long for a huge adventure, all around the world, starting now, ending never.

“I think she’s more than you bargained for, but I think when the world gives you more than you bargained for, you usually end up glad you got it.” – “Grey’s Anatomy” S11E2

Shonda Rhimes, I’m sure you know her, or at least her work! American screenwriter, director, and producer. The brain behind a lot of people’s all-time favorite medical drama “Grey’s Anatomy”, its spin-off “Private Practice” and political thriller series “Scandal”. Why do I need to talk about her? Because as a TV show freak, the new seasons – 11th for Grey and 4th for Scandal – have recently started. Last week, to be exact. The other reason is that Rhimes has a new show on ABC, legal series “How to Get Away With Murder” with Viola Davis. Why People Magazine talks about Rhimes? Because all of her three hit shows are on air on the same night, Thursday night for the US citizens, which “has even been deemed “Thank God It’s Thursday” by the network.” I consider myself to be a fan of Shonda Rhimes’ work. Therefore, there’s no surprise that every Friday morning I think to myself “TGIF” – not because of the parties (lately I’ve been more of a “nap all day, sleep all night, party never” kinda gal), not because of the weekend per se, but because of the night when I’m at home where I can curl up in bed to enjoy these long-awaited new episodes. And on that note, gotta go, Viola Davis is waiting!

tumblr.com

tumblr.com

Until next time,

M.

Leave a Reply

